Disaster Relief

Crisis Indonesia
Advisory: Flash Flooding in Mardingding Karo, Indonesia

November 19, 2019 — On November 10th flash flooding affected a total of five beneficiaries.

Crisis Thailand
Advisory: Flooding in Kenya

November 13, 2019 — Since early October, heavy rainfall has affected more than 100,000 people throughout Kenya.

Crisis Sri Lanka
Advisory: Flash Flooding in Sri Lanka

November 5, 2019 — Showers, thunderstorms, and flooding have affected 9 Child Development Centers and 1,558 beneficiaries so far.

Crisis Colombia
Advisory: Heavy Rains in Zona Bananera, Colombia

November 1, 2019 — In total, 43 beneficiaries were affected; however, the affected beneficiaries and their families are now stable.

Crisis Colombia
Advisory: Flooding on the Coast of Colombia

November 1, 2019 — The Apartado River overflowed and impacted 8,000 people, including damaging homes. So far, 132 beneficiaries have been affected. 

Crisis Bolivia
Advisorsy: Forest Fire in Santa Cruz, Bolivia

October 31, 2019 — A forest fire caused by illegal burning has burned approximately 6,500 square miles of forest, crop and grassland. Thankfully, no beneficiaries or Child Development Centers were affected.

Crisis El Salvador
Advisory: Heavy Rains and Flooding in El Salvador

October 29, 2019 — Heavy rains in the East and Central areas of El Salvador caused mudslides and rivers to overflow. In total, one Child Development Center and 153 beneficiaries were affected.

Crisis Haiti
Advisory: Flooding in Haiti

October 22, 2019 — Three Child Development Centers and 187 beneficiaries have been affected.

Crisis Philippines
Advisory: Fire in Matina Aplaya, Davao City, Philippines

October 16, 2019 — A fire destroyed 159 homes in a poor urban community. Six beneficiaries were affected.

Crisis Updates - Compassion International